2024 John Deere Classic Friday TV Coverage, Streaming: Round 2

Hayden Springer made history with a rare 59 at the 2024 John Deere Classic on Thursday.

Stacy Revere/Getty Images

The 2024 John Deere Classic continues with the second round at TPC Deere Run in Illinois on Friday, July 5. Here's everything you need to know about Friday's John Deere Classic, including full Friday TV coverage, streaming information and tee times.

How to watch the John Deere Classic on Friday

In the opening round at TPC Deere Run, Hayden Springer made history with an incredible 12-under-par 59. It was the second 59 he ever shot at the John Deere Classic and the second in three weeks on the PGA Tour.

Hayden Springer

Pro has earned 2 checks since April. But on Thursday, he historically couldn't miss


Nick Piastowski

This brilliant round gives Springer a two-stroke lead going into the second round, putting him well prepared for his first win on the PGA Tour.

In the second round on Friday, Springer will tee off at 2:55 p.m. ET alongside Zecheng Dou and Blake Hathcoat.

You can watch the second round of the John Deere Classic on TV on the Golf Channel, which will air the broadcast starting at 4 p.m. ET on Friday. PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ will offer exclusive streaming coverage, including group coverage, while Peacock will provide a simulcast of the Golf Channel's TV coverage.

Below you'll find everything you need to watch the second round of the 2024 John Deere Classic.

Advertising for PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ with photos of Rory McIlroy and Jordan Spieth



With an ESPN+ subscription, you get access to PGA Tour Live, where you can live stream the best PGA Tour events wherever you want.

How to watch the John Deere Classic on TV on Friday

The Golf Channel will broadcast TV coverage of the second round of the 2024 John Deere Classic on Friday from 4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. ET.

How to stream the John Deere Classic online on Friday

You can stream the second round of the 2024 John Deere Classic on Friday via Peacock and ESPN+. Peacock will offer a simulcast of Golf Channel's TV coverage starting at 4 p.m. ET, and ESPN+ will offer exclusive pre-round coverage and group coverage starting at 7:45 a.m. ET.

Start times for Round 2 of the 2024 John Deere Classic (ET)

Tee No. 1

7:45 a.m. – Joel Dahmen, Bill Haas, Henrik Norlander
7:56 am – Lanto Griffin, Russell Knox, Callum Tarren
8:07 a.m. – Austin Cook, Greyson Sigg, Max Greyserman
8:18 am – Brice Garnett, Lee Hodges, Andrew Putn pm –
8:29 am – Seamus Power, Chez Reavie, Brendon Todd
8:40 a.m. – Peter Malnati, KH Lee, Chad Ramey
8:51 a.m. – Adam Long, Vince Whaley, Kevin Yu
9:02 am – CT Pan, James Hahn, Sean O'Hair
9:13 a.m. – Maverick McNealy, Matt NeSmith, Carl Yuan
9:24 am – Jacob Bridgeman, Patrick Fishburn, Tom Whitney
9:35 a.m. – Austin Smotherman, Ryan McCormick, Raul Pereda
9:46 a.m. – Rico Hoey, Blaine Hale, Jr., Jackson Buchanan
9:57 a.m. – Alejandro Tosti, Paul Barjon, Tracy Vest
1:05 p.m. – Beau Hossler, Bud Cauley, Robby Shelton
13:16 – Nick Watney, Patrick Rodgers, Ben Griffin
13:27 – Keith Mitchell, Kevin Streelman, Mark Hubbard
13:38 – Jake Knapp, Luke List, Sungjae Im
1:49 p.m. – JT Poston, Jordan Spieth, Zach Johnson
2:00 p.m. – Nick Hardy, Michael Kim, Adam Schenk
14:11 – Sam Stevens, Will Gordon, Harry Hall
2:22 p.m. – Cody Gribble, Ryan Moore, Andrew Novak
2:33 p.m. – David Lipsky, Justin Suh, Carson Young
2:44 p.m. – Richy Werenski, Doug Ghim, Dylan Wu
14:55 – Thorbjørn Olesen, Anders Albertson, Wilson Furr
3:06 p.m. – Rafael Campos, Harrison Endycott, Chase Johnson
3:17 p.m. – Erik Barnes, Parker Coody, Neal Shipley

Tee No. 10

7:45 a.m. – Ben Taylor, Ryo Hisatsune, Chandler Phillips
7:56 a.m. – Kevin Tway, Ben Kohles, Sami Valimaki
8:07 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Eric Cole, Davis Thompson
8:18 a.m. – Davis Riley, Adam Svensson, Denny McCarthy
8:29 a.m. – Lucas Glover, Sepp Straka, Jason Day
8:40 a.m. – Chris Gotterup, Nick Dunlap, Daniel Berger
8:51 a.m. – Andrew Landry, SY Noh, Brandon Wu
9:02 am – Aaron Rai, Harry Higgs, Tyson Alexander
9:13 a.m. – Martin Trainer, Troy Merritt, Kelly Kraft
9:24 a.m. – Pierceson Coody, Joe Highsmith, Luke Clanton
9:35 a.m. – Ben Silverman, Jorge Campillo, Kevin Dougherty
9:46 a.m. – Chan Kim, David Skinns, Joshua Creel
9:57 a.m. – Nicholas Lindheim, Mac Meissner, Cole Sherwood
1:05 p.m. – Patton Kizzire, Kevin Chappell, Josh Teater
1:16 p.m. – Scott Piercy, Wesley Bryan, SH Kim
13:27 – Jhonattan Vegas, Sam Ryder, Scott Gutschewski
13:38 – Nico Echavarria, Cameron Champ, Stewart Cink
1:49 p.m. – Camilo Villegas, JJ Spaun, Brandt Snedeker
2:00 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Kevin Kisner, Matt Kuchar
2:11 p.m. – Nate Lashley, Zac Blair, Hayden Buckley
14:22 – Chesson Hadley, Alex Smalley, Roger Sloan
14:33 – Martin Laird, Joseph Bramlett, Justin Lower
2:44 p.m. – Garrick Higgo, Tyler Duncan, Ryan Palmer
14:55 – Zecheng Dou, Hayden Springer, Blake Hathcoat
15:06 – Jimmy Stanger, Michael Thorbjornsen, Anders Larson
3:17 p.m. – Trace Crowe, Adrien Dumont de Chassart, Kyle Westmoreland

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham Publisher

As's senior producer, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes articles on and manages the brand's e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. As a former intern, he also keeps running outside of breaking news and service content from our reporters and writers, and works with the technical team to develop new products and innovative ways to provide an engaging website for our audience.