close
close

How to watch Bronny James' Summer League debut: Live stream, TV channel

This weekend, basketball fans will have their first chance to see Bronny James play for the Lakers. Here's how you can watch for free.

The NBA Summer League is the first opportunity for fans of the Los Angeles Lakers, the NBA and LeBron James to see Bronny James in NBA action. And since he likely won't get many minutes in the NBA, at least not right away in his rookie season, the Summer League may be the only chance for fans to see Bronny James in a larger role during this part of his career. The Lakers will play in two Summer Leagues this offseason, the California Classic – which takes place at the Golden State Warriors' stadium, Chase Center – and then the more popular Vegas Summer League.

Watch Bronny James' NBA Summer League debut or stream it live on Fubo: start your free trial today!

Bronny James' NBA Summer League debut could come as early as Saturday, July 6, 2024 at 4:30 p.m. ET, 1:30 p.m. PT when the Lakers face the Sacramento Kings in the California Classic. That game will be broadcast on ESPN. The Lakers will then face the Golden State Warriors on Sunday, July 7, 2024 at 6:30 p.m. ET, 3:30 p.m. PT. And their California Classic appearance will conclude on Wednesday, July 10, 2024 at 7:00 p.m. ET, 4:00 p.m. PT against the Miami Heat.

The Lakers’ second two games will be broadcast on NBA TV.

And then there's the Vegas Summer League, which for Bronny James and the Lakers begins on July 12 at 7:30 p.m. ET when the Lakers face the Houston Rockets before playing at least four more games on July 15, 17 and 18 and from July 20 to 22. You can find the exact Vegas Summer League schedule for Bronny James and the Lakers here.

When is Bronny James' Summer League debut?

Bronny James could make his NBA debut at the California Classic in the Summer League, with his first game possibly coming on Saturday, July 6, 2024. 4:30 p.m. ET.

What channel will broadcast Bronny James' Summer League debut?

Bronny James' Summer League debut will be broadcast on ESPN. Bronny James' other Summer League games will air on either NBA TV or the ESPN networks, all of which are available with a subscription on Fubo.

Watch Bronny James' NBA Summer League debut or stream it live on Fubo: start your free trial today!

Regional restrictions may apply.